Find Awardees

For more information regarding the most recent recipients of the Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST), visit the PAEMST Awardee page.

Search past and present awardees by entering criteria in the fields below. You may enter your search criteria in any combination to yield the specific results you desire. If you have difficulty finding an awardee, please contact us at

To view a map of all PAEMST awardees, click here.

PAEMST Awardee Highlight
Barbara Schulz

Barbara Schulz

Washington | 1983
Barbara Schulz received the PAEMST award in 1983. One year later, Barbara was elected on the NSTA Board of Directors. In 1993, she was elected to the NABT President cycle. In 1994, Barbara left the classroom and began working as a faculty member. Barbara’s distinguished career includes serving as the co-founder of the Science Education Partnership at the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, founder of the Teacher Advisory Council at the National Academies, and founder of the Planting Science program with the Botanical Society of America. Finally, Barbara worked to start and support the Sisters Science Club in Sisters Oregon.